Class selector

Got Any Good Playin Tips? Share them with the world.
Post Reply
User avatar
m0pX
Member
Member
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:32 pm

Class selector

Post by m0pX »

Here is my little class selector script. Feel free to do with it what you will.

Code: Select all

set classmedic "class m 1; vsay_team iammedic ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0MEDIC^7 with ^0SMG^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classfdops "class f 1; vsay_team iamfieldops ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0FDOPS^7 with ^0SMG^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classengi "vstr classrefresh; bind F5 vstr engismg; bind F6 vstr engirifle; echo ^1)^0E^7ngineer ^0S^7elected^1(; play sound/menu/select;"
set engismg "class e 1; vsay_team iamengineer ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0ENGINEER^7 with ^0SMG^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set engirifle "class e 2; vsay_team iamengineer ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0ENGINEER^7 with ^1RIFLE^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classcvops "vstr classrefresh; bind F5 vstr cvopssten; bind F6 vstr cvopsrifle; bind F7 vstr cvopsfg42; echo ^1)^0C^7vops ^0S^7elected^1(; play sound/menu/select;"
set cvopssten "class c 1; vsay_team iamcovertops ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0CVOPS^7 with ^0STEN^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set cvopsrifle "class c 3; vsay_team iamcovertops ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0CVOPS^7 with ^0RIFLE^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set cvopsfg42 "class c 2; vsay_team iamcovertops ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0CVOPS^7 with ^0FG42^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classsoldat "vstr classrefresh; bind F5 vstr soldatpanzer; bind F6 vstr soldatmortar; bind F7 vstr soldatmg; bind F8 vstr soldatflamer; echo ^1)^0S^7oldat ^0S^7elected^1(; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatpanzer "class s 4; vsay_team iamsoldier ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0PANZER^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatmortar "class s 5; vsay_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0MORTAR^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatmg "class s 2; vsay_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0MG42^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatflamer "class s 3; vsay_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0FLAMER^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classrefresh "bind F5 vstr classmedic; bind F6 vstr classfdops; bind F7 vstr classengi; bind F8 vstr classcvops; bind F9 vstr classsoldat;"

bind F5 "vstr classmedic"
bind F6 "vstr classfdops"
bind F7 "vstr classengi"
bind F8 "vstr classcvops"
bind F9 "vstr classsoldat"
Press F5-F9 to choose class. Engi, Cvops and Soldier have multiple weapon choices. Which you can probably make out if you read the script. But here they are anyway:

Engi:
F5: SMG
F6: Rifle

Cvops:
F5: Sten
F6: Rifle
F7: FG42

Soldier:
F5: Panzer
F6: Mortar
F7: MG42
F8: Flamer

Just paste the code into your config or autoexec or something and make sure the binds dont conflict with your current binds. Feel free to modify it too. thx.
Image
User avatar
DreamTheater
Sweet Dreams
Sweet Dreams
Posts: 506
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 4:11 pm

Post by DreamTheater »

danke sir.. been looking for one since i reformatted
User avatar
m0pX
Member
Member
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:32 pm

Post by m0pX »

Few bugs! I'll fix those and post it again later..
Image
SPiKed X
the X factor
the X factor
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 6:18 pm
Location: North Carolina

Post by SPiKed X »

Here's mine:

//Class Selection Script

bind F5 "class m 1;say_team ^>class^3.^ymedic"
bind F6 "class f 1;say_team ^>class^3.^yfield op"
bind F7 "vstr engi"
bind F8 "vstr cop"
bind F9 "vstr sol"
seta engi "vstr eng1"
seta eng1 "class e 1;say_team ^>Engi^3.^ySMG;set engi vstr eng2"
seta eng2 "class e 2;say_team ^>Engi^3.^yRifle;set engi vstr eng1"
seta cop "vstr cop1"
seta cop1 "class c 1;say_team ^>Covert^3.^ySten;set cop vstr cop2"
seta cop2 "class c 2;say_team ^>Covert^3.^yFG42;set cop vstr cop3"
seta cop3 "class c 3;say_team ^>class^3.^ySniper;set cop vstr cop1"
seta sol "vstr sol1"
seta sol1 "class s 1;say_team ^>Soldat^3.^ySMG;set sol vstr sol2"
seta sol2 "class s 2;say_team ^>Soldat^3.^yMG42;set sol vstr sol3"
seta sol3 "class s 3;say_team ^>class^3.^yFlamer;set sol vstr sol4"
seta sol4 "class s 4;say_team ^>class^3.^yPanzer;set sol vstr sol5"
seta sol5 "class s 5;say_team ^>Soldat^3.^yMortar;set sol vstr sol1"

///Team Selector

bind INS "team blue;echo ^>Allied^3.^yteam"
bind HOME "team red;echo ^>Axis^3.^yteam"
bind PGUP "team spectator;echo ^>Spectator"
From: 2 Peter 3:9 (NIV)
9The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

Some of my favorite sites:

* ChristianRock.net * Jesus Freak Hideout * Christian Rock Lyrics * Call FM * Pure Volume * Steelroots.tv *

Visit my MySpace page>>

Image

My profile on Shoutlife.com
User avatar
m0pX
Member
Member
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:32 pm

Post by m0pX »

Code: Select all

set classmedic "class m 1; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0MEDIC^7 with ^0SMG^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classfdops "class f 1; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0FDOPS^7 with ^0SMG^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classengi "vstr classrefresh; bind F5 vstr engismg; bind F6 vstr engirifle; echo ^1)^0E^7ngineer ^0S^7elected^1(; play sound/menu/select;"
set engismg "class e 1; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0ENGINEER^7 with ^0SMG^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set engirifle "class e 2; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0ENGINEER^7 with ^0RIFLE^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classcvops "vstr classrefresh; bind F5 vstr cvopssten; bind F6 vstr cvopsrifle; bind F7 vstr cvopsfg42; echo ^1)^0C^7vops ^0S^7elected^1(; play sound/menu/select;"
set cvopssten "class c 1; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0CVOPS^7 with ^0STEN^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set cvopsrifle "class c 3; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0CVOPS^7 with ^0RIFLE^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set cvopsfg42 "class c 2; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0CVOPS^7 with ^0FG42^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classsoldat "vstr classrefresh; bind F5 vstr soldatpanzer; bind F6 vstr soldatmortar; bind F7 vstr soldatmg; bind F8 vstr soldatflamer; echo ^1)^0S^7oldat ^0S^7elected^1(; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatpanzer "class s 4; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0PANZER^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatmortar "class s 5; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0MORTAR^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatmg "class s 2; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0MG42^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set soldatflamer "class s 3; say_team ^1)^0S^7pawning as ^0SOLDIER^7 with ^0FLAMER^7!^1(; vstr classrefresh; play sound/menu/select;"
set classrefresh "bind F5 vstr classmedic; bind F6 vstr classfdops; bind F7 vstr classengi; bind F8 vstr classcvops; bind F9 vstr classsoldat;"
bind F5 "vstr classmedic" 
bind F6 "vstr classfdops" 
bind F7 "vstr classengi" 
bind F8 "vstr classcvops" 
bind F9 "vstr classsoldat"
A very minor bugfix, but some of the bugs were annoying. I removed the vsays, cause if you press one automaticly, you'd feel a bit stupid telling everyone you are an engineer (for example) when you aren't.
Image
Wimpeh
Smell the Mel
Smell the Mel
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 5:24 pm
Location: Holland

Post by Wimpeh »

tbh i h8 toggle respawn, plus X's just sux :P because it will spam all classes :/
▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▓▓▓▒
▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▒▓
▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▓▓▒
▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▒▒
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▓▓▒▒▒
SPiKed X
the X factor
the X factor
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 6:18 pm
Location: North Carolina

Post by SPiKed X »

Yes it spams each class, but too me that is beneficial to the team to know the class I am now becoming :P And I like the toggle to some point, but when trying to go be a soldier wit mortar I have to hit the button like 5 times :( Wonder if I can just remove the flame, smg, and mg outta that code just go direct to mortar? Cuz thats mostly the only time I'll be a soldier :P
From: 2 Peter 3:9 (NIV)
9The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

Some of my favorite sites:

* ChristianRock.net * Jesus Freak Hideout * Christian Rock Lyrics * Call FM * Pure Volume * Steelroots.tv *

Visit my MySpace page>>

Image

My profile on Shoutlife.com
User avatar
SpikedCoffey
Ballin' on a Budget
Ballin' on a Budget
Posts: 871
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 8:38 am
Location: Ash-Town, North Carolina
Contact:

Post by SpikedCoffey »

is there no way to echo like in rtcw? I used to use an echo back say with my spawn. (thats text that only displays on my screen)
I rode a tank and held a generals rank,
When the blitzkrieg raged and the bodies stank.
I shouted out 'Who killed the Kennedys?'
When after all it was you and me.
Let me please introduce myself, Im a man of wealth and taste.
And I laid traps for troubadours who get killed before they reached bombay.
Pleased to meet you hope you guessed my name.
But whats puzzling you is the nature of my game.
SPiKed X
the X factor
the X factor
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 6:18 pm
Location: North Carolina

Post by SPiKed X »

Yes ET echos too. You just have to code it. I have a few things I have set to echo back to me.
From: 2 Peter 3:9 (NIV)
9The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

Some of my favorite sites:

* ChristianRock.net * Jesus Freak Hideout * Christian Rock Lyrics * Call FM * Pure Volume * Steelroots.tv *

Visit my MySpace page>>

Image

My profile on Shoutlife.com
User avatar
m0pX
Member
Member
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:32 pm

Post by m0pX »

Echo command is exactly the same in ET. "echo <text>" lol
Image
Post Reply